What is Mote? Learn Support

Tutorials

How to end a story

As the host of a story, it’s your responsibility to end the story when you leave.

  1. Open Verso.

    Press Escape or click Verso .

  2. Click End the story.

    If you are not the host, you will not be able to end the story, but you can leave the story.

Once you end the story, any other players in the story will see a message telling them you have ended the story and will be able to leave. Other players will not be able to continue the story without you.

Before you leave, you may want to save your story as HTML. The contents of your story will not be otherwise saved.

You can continue a story at any time, using the same personas or new ones, by starting a new storytelling session. If you don’t plan to continue a story, you can archive it to remove it from your stories list.